silikonbu.blogg.se

Verizon fios internet speed optimizer for mac
Verizon fios internet speed optimizer for mac













verizon fios internet speed optimizer for mac verizon fios internet speed optimizer for mac
  1. VERIZON FIOS INTERNET SPEED OPTIMIZER FOR MAC UPDATE
  2. VERIZON FIOS INTERNET SPEED OPTIMIZER FOR MAC FULL

Three different techs have come to my apartment and I have lost track of how many conversations I've had with Verizon over this.

VERIZON FIOS INTERNET SPEED OPTIMIZER FOR MAC FULL

I live in New York, upgraded a little over a month ago from 150/150 and have been trying to get something close to full speeds on a Verizon device test ever since. Verizon techs have also replicated the issue with the Gigabit Ethernet equipped tablets they've been sending their techs out with. I have a 2010 MacBook Pro though and I've had the same issue with 2012 MacBook Air using a thunderbolt ethernet adapter. Anyone having issues can feel free to shoot me a PM for some troubkeshooting. I'd be more than happy to troubleshoot with you. I'm guessing that the reason you're not getting the speeds is because your clients aren't using gigabit NICs. Netgear unmanaged gigabit switch: Port1: Cat5 -> Quantum gateway (wan link) Port2: Cat5 -> Win 7 desktop speed test Port3: Cat5 -> Dell P/E R610 Port4: Cat5 -> Dell P/E R610

VERIZON FIOS INTERNET SPEED OPTIMIZER FOR MAC UPDATE

It advertises 1300mbps on the 5ghz network.will update when I figure out what's wrong. I'm currently trying to troubleshoot why that is. The speeds here on wifi aren't the greatest (~350mbps down/up). I use this cause I used it exclusively when I had Comcast but since the Quantum wireless range is garbage, I added it as an AP. Gigabit connectionĬat5 -> Netgear unmanaged gigabit switch. DNS is configured to point to Pi-Hole VM IP so that ads are blocked at the network layer.Ĭat5 -> Netgear R7000. Verizon quantum gateway: Running bridge mode. I live on a military base and everything was previously connected, I couldn't tell you what is going where tbh. At the ONT, I see that both that coax and Ethernet are connected. I have their digital cable service as well. This is everything beyond Verizon's ONT configuration. I'm getting ~940down/~940up consistently.















Verizon fios internet speed optimizer for mac